Border Bowl Roster

  • Thursday, December 26, 2013

Staff photo by Mike Adams Keyon West (4) of North Augusta makes a diving catch for a touchdown. West will be one of 11 North Augusta players in the Border Bowl on Jan. 11.

Related Articles

Dan Pippin, North Augusta


• Bo Baldwin, South Aiken

• Jauveer Hammond, Strom Thurmond

Running Backs

• Shaquez Wright, Silver Bluff

• Adam Allen, South Aiken

Wide Receivers

• Keyon West, North Augusta

• Dre Dunbar, North Augusta

• Trenton Baughman, Midland Valley

• Kendall Hill, Strom Thurmond

• Malcolm Stroman, Wagener-Salley

Offensive Line

• Taylor Hearn, Williston-Elko

• Blake Williams, North Augusta

• Noah Creech, North Augusta

• Maurice Williams, North Augusta

• James Jacks, Silver Bluff

• Rayshaun Johnson, Strom Thurmond

• Clay Price, Strom Thurmond

Tight End

• Will Holbrook, South Aiken


• Jaleel Bryant, North Augusta – Athlete/long-snapper

• Nick Casares, Silver Bluff – P/K

Defensive Backs

• Quindrell Williams, Allendale

• DJ Young, North Augusta

• Luke Smith, North Augusta

• Jalen Douse, Silver Bluff

• Deondre Baskett, Fox Creek

• Dramel Coleman, Aiken


• McKenzie Wilson, Silver Bluff

• Ronald Williams, North Augusta

• Marcus Moody, Bamberg

• Kenyatta Dunbar, Strom Thurmond

• Nate Bright, Strom Thurmond

Defensive Line

• Colton Johnson, North Augusta

• Brandon Thomas, North Augusta

• Mike Taylor, Allendale

• Trevon Butler, Aiken

• Charles Williams, Barnwell

• RJ Tyler, Wagener-Salley


Head Coach

Jarrett Troxler, Lakeside


• Hunter Banks, Lakeside

• Donquell Green, Burke County

• Jalen Lampkin, Westside

Running Backs

• Tomarkus Young, Washington-Wilkes

• Mike McIntire, Lincoln County

• Melvin Hill, Washington County

• Car’Tabious Quarterman, Jefferson County

Wide Receivers

• Mason McDaniel, Harlem

• Forrest Nanney, Lakeside

• Untorrey Thomas, Burke County

• Qua Cummings, Thomson

• Jermaine Baxley, Burke County

• Earl Cobb, Glenn Hills

Offensive Line

• Jeff Fox, Aquinas

• Derrick Brown, ARC

• Darryl Ware, Washington-Wilkes

• Andy Ray Wengrow, Lincoln County

• Britt Helton, Washington County

• Juwane Gardner, Burke County

• James Holman, Laney

Tight End/ H Back

• Chris Edwards, Washington County

Defensive Backs

• Jalen Turner, Washington-Wilkes

• Juwuan Tolbert, Josey

• Laderrick Hammond, Jefferson County

• K’Lon Lovett, Evans

• Felton Hatcher, Thomson

• Antonio Clark, Aquinas


• DJ Sanders, Washington County

• Daniel Cotty, Lakeside

• Stephon Jacobs, Evans

Defensive Line

• Willie Yarbary, ARC

• Kendall White, Lakeside

• Jalen Smith, Lincoln County

• Torrez Wentz, Warren County

• Malcolm Thomas, Greenbrier

• Bryant Wilson, Burke County

The game is a partnership of WJBF News Channel 6 and The Augusta Chronicle. It will only feature seniors who have used all of their high school football eligibility. It will be played at Lucy C. Laney Stadium on Saturday, Jan. 11th and will be televised live on WJBF News Channel 6.

The North Augusta Star

© 2016 The North Augusta Star an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.